The Pastoral Advisory Committee

    There are 15 Pastors on the Pastoral Advisory Committee [PAC] of Vision Baptist Missions who intentionally have absolutely no authority or power of accountability for the president and Executive Directors.

    Pastor Trent Cornwell of Vision Baptist Church of Alpharetta, GA can be heard in the Marco Polo compilation video with VBM executive directors stating that they should make sure that the pastors on the PAC won't be allowed to have their opinions affect VBM, thus making the PAC for show and having no power to keep them accountable.


    “The Pastoral Advisory Committee is a group of wise and Godly pastors who counsel and encourage the Executive Board of Vision Baptist Missions as they develop and execute the policies and procedures for Vision Baptist Missions. The Pastoral Advisory Committee is outside the chain of command [bold emphasis added] of Vision Baptist Missions and therefore does not exercise any direct authority over Vision Baptist Missions [bold emphasis added], but it does provide much godly influence that is a source of encouragement to the entire Board.” - VBM Leadership originally posted on VBM website

    1. Pastor Matt Herrell from Fairview Baptist Church in Athens, Tennessee

      • He is the current Vice-Chairman
    2. Pastor Keith Hamilton from Forrest Hills at Mountain View Baptist Church in Snellville, Georgia  

    3. Pastor Rick Spence from New Life Baptist Church in Dalton, Georgia  

    4. Pastor John Copeland from Grace Baptist Church in Alpine, Tennessee

    5. Pastor Jim Callen from Eastern Avenue Baptist Church in Saint Cloud, Florida  

    6. Pastor Tim McCulley from Philadelphia Baptist Church in Calhoun, Georgia  

    7. Pastor Kyle Coker from Glade Baptist Church in Rydal, GA  

    8. Pastor Trent Cornwell from Vision Baptist Church in Alpharetta, GA  

    9. Pastor Jason Georges from Immanuel Baptist Church in Corunna, MI  

      • Even after being notified of this website, Pastor Jason Georges continues to support VBM and his church continues to support all of the VBM Executive Directors financially also (as confirmed from his church’s Budget Breakfast in January 2023).
    10. Pastor Luke Wilkerson from Southside Baptist Church in Knoxville, TN

    11. Pastor Harley Snode from North Life Baptist Church in Wooster, OH

      • Travis Snode's brother (who is also on the PAC) was intentionally left off of the VBM website because the Executive Directors with agreement from Pastor Harley Snode did not want people to know that he was on the PAC since he is Travis Snode's brother.
      • He was unlisted but was pictured in the photo of the PAC below from November 7, 2022. Pastor Harley Snode was listed publicly on VBM's website sometime in the first quarter of 2023.
    12. Rick Finley from Fellowship Baptist Church in Durham, NC (added in Q1 of 2023)

    13. Michael Jones from Oakwood Baptist Church in Anderson, SC (added in Q1 of 2023)

    14. Erick Knight from Victory Baptist Church in Copperas Cove, TX (added in Q1 of 2023)

    15. Scott Young from Temple Baptist Church in Kingsport, TN (added in Q1 of 2023)

    There are 4 pastors who have since resigned since the creation of the 15-pastor PAC which was originally formed in October 2021.

    1. Pastor Mike Landrum of Bible Baptist Church in Brunswick, GA resigned after initially serving as one of the first 15 pastors on the PAC.

    2. Pastor Ryan Crowder of Philadelphia Baptist Chapel in Greensboro, NC resigned from the Pastoral Advisory Board in January 2023.

    3. Pastor Aaron Smith from Tomah Baptist Church in Tomah, WI resigned from the Pastoral Advisory Board during the first quarter of 2023.

    4. Pastor Charles Blackstock from Lighthouse Baptist Church in Dawsonville, GA resigned from the Pastoral Advisory Board around Q2 2023.